Here are some tours reviews from our past travellers to Nepal. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image. Find out what our clients have to say about our Nepal Tours, by taking a look at these reviews submitted by previous travellers on Nepal Tours.

Nepal Travel Reviews

Joshua, Belgium

Kathmandu Itinerary 2 days

Great day hiking through Nagarkot. The peaceful hike, the guide’s knowledge, the beautiful landscape: All of it was superb. I’ll absolutely do this again on my next visit to the valley.

David Whethem, USA

Best of Nepal Tour

Many Thanks to Kulendra and his team for treating me so well from our first email contact to our last moment at the airport. The responses from the agency were the most prompt and professional. The tours itself were handled extremely professionally. The 5 days Ghorepani trekking was amazing. I highly recommend this operator for their tour in Nepal. Many thanks Kulendra and your team, for a thousand of unforgettable impressions.

Leianne Ebert, USA

Nepal for Families

Found the service very efficient. Thoroughly enjoyed our toddler trip and have already recommended you to friends. We will almost certainly be using you again when booking another family holidays to Nepal

Bondebladet Media, Norway

Honey Hunting Adventure

It was an incredible experience, we wanted to publish the honey hunters news to National news which came true. We did this trip with the great help “Kulendra” from Nepal Tours. We had best new experience in life.Thank you for organizing such a great honey hunting trip.

Tulika Sac, İstanbul, Türkiye

Real Kathmandu Day Tour

My husband and I took a day tours Kathmandu, January 2017, and we would have missed out on so much had we not have booked through Nepal Tours. We were treated to five star service, but felt like we got to experience the local culture all at the same time. It was a divine cultural experience. We had too much we wanted to do, and Kulendra & RB helped us do it without being rushed.

Kshivrajan, Banglore, India

Kailash Mansarovar Yatra

Fortunate to visit Kailash Yatra this Jul-Aug 2016 with Kulendra of Nepal Tours, Kathmandu. It was pleasure and satisfying to have a dip in Lake Manasarovar and a close look/darshan of Mount Kailash and by God’s grace successfully completed Parikrama. The help and planning of Nepal Tours has been great which made our trip very comfortable.

Loco, belgium

Kathmandu to Rara Lake 4WD Jeep Tour

The nature of Rara is ancient and stunning. There is probably no way words can explain the serenity of Rara Lake 4wheel drive. It’s crystal clear water, amazing location of wilderness and mesmerising beauty of the Rara are features you feel at the first sight.

Calvin Wawa, Newcastle, United Kingdom

Nepal to Tibet Lhasa Tour

Nepal Tours assisted us with a 8 days Kathmandu to Tibet Lhasa Tour. Kulendra did a good job by ensuring we get the permits on time and he e-mail us twice during the trip to understand whether are we feeling ok with the climate there. It was an amazing trip. The English speaking guide Norbu was able to explain the history and culture of the sites visited. Food and accommodation was also properly organised. Will recommend anyone to book a tour with Kulendra from Nepal Tours!

Annie, Dublin, Ireland

Annapurna Helicopter Trek

We choose the Annapurna Trek & Fly Out by Helicopter 12 days program with Nepal Tours which was a good overview of the Annapurna region, we stayed in good quality lodges with private facilities and excellent local food. The walking was at an easy pace and meant you had time to enjoy the surroundings and experience the local culture and friendly people. Finally We fly back Annapurna Base Camp to Pokhara by Private charter helicopter. It was an amazing experience. Thank you so much Kulendra for your great itinerary

Keelian San Diego, California

Chitwan Jungle Safari Tour

Excellent! Did on foot on elephant and via jeep. Saw lots of rhinos, monkeys, birds and reptiles. Surprised to see Nepalese army personnel running check in points where guides had to show permit and sign in. I imagine this is to prevent poaching. Our guide was unbelievable and went to every extreme to ensure we saw all the wildlife. Thank you so much Nepal Tours for your great service

JT Clay, コタ・ティンギ, マレーシア

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek

アンナプルナリージョン ” は、サンクチュアリーとベースキャンプと、間違いなくないで私の生命のすばらしい体験ができました歩いて行きました。
私は、ガイド、またはポーターことなく、一人旅は、アドベンチャー・でしたが見ることですが、ありがたいことに、トラックリーズナブル、途中に案内標識があります。 私たちは忘れられない思い出です。 山の実に神秘的である。

Paolo Demartini, Germany

Nepal Buddhist Tour

Everything about Nepal Buddhist tour was exceeded my expectations. I loved Nepal and the friendly people. I had a wonderful experience and I would recommend Kulendra’s company to anyone planning a Himalayan Buddhist Tour. Thank you Kulendra for making this trip the “trip of a lifetime”. What you said, you did it. perfect

Andra Padureanu, Switzerland

3 Days in Kathmandu

All the great reviews are true. After extensive reading on Nepal Tours, We booked a private Kathmandu City Tour. We had a fantastic day tour to Kathmandu Valley including scenic Mountain Flights. For the heritage sites Bhaktapur and Patan were so nice. Our tour guide Mukesh was really friendly and knew a lot about the valley & culture expert.

Kristel and Jonathan, Belgium

Wedding Anniversary Tour

We booked a private tour to celebrate our 11th wedding anniversary and from the early stages of planning what we were to do to dropping us back home at our door we were very impressed with the level of service offered by Kulendra and his team!
3 hours private helicopter ride to Everest Base Camp was amazing. Thank you Kulendra. We would recommend Nepal Tours to anyone looking for a great experience!

Aradhana, Banglore, India

Langtang Valley Helicopter Trek

It was our first visit to Nepal. My boyfriend would like to see the Langtang mountain range and short treks so Nepal Tours has a good option for Langtang helicopter trek – 09 days package. The guide and the pilot are excellent. We trek to langtang valley and flew from Kathmandu. It was memorable trip in a lifetime. Thank you so much Kulendra.. you made us a perfect holidays in Nepal

Karina Syomkova, Russia

Upper Mustang Overland Tour

The thrilling 4×4 adventure trip to upper mustang take you over some of the most rugged and bumpy terrains of Nepal.. Dear Kulendra it was the best of the best 4wd drive to Nepal. You co ordination Kathmandu to Lo manthang and Lomanthag to Pokhara it was unbelievable. You are the real hero at upper mustang. Foods and accommodations are ok.Toyota Land Cruiser was new. The driver Pritam was extra ordinary all the ways he knows very well, guide Sanch was great. We definitely recommended your service and company

Jason Dowling, UK

14 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

This was my first trip with Nepal Tours and I was very impressed with the efficient and hassle free organising of the 14 days Everest Base Camp Trek. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who is contemplating it as I certainly found it to be extremely enjoyable and have come home with plenty of great memories from it.

Francoise, USA

Everest Panorama Trek

I am working in southwest Asia and wanted a short but scenic family trip in the Everest area. Kulendra from Nepal Tours accommodated us very well and designed a short trek that fit our schedule. our guide, Kaluman, did a splendid job, was very knowledgeable of the trail and very personable. We had a great time with Everest view family trek and fully recommend using this agency if you are planning to family trek the Everest area in Nepal.

Fridal Hansen, Denmark

Everest Base Camp Helicopter Trek

We booked our 11 days Everest base camp helicopter trek with Nepal Tours as they response my email very quick, all the positive reviews online and best price they offer me. So, if you are thinking of going to Nepal, you are highly recommended this company. The Everest base camp helicopter trek was very well organized and very professionally run. The guide (Sancha) and porter (hari) are very knowledgeable and professional as well as being really friendly with lots of jokes and laughs. They really did become part of our family while we were on trek.

Christine Dorion, Canada

Everest Base Camp Helicopter Trek

Our daughter surprised us by an invitation to an exciting Everest base camp trek helicopter trek in March during his Thanks Giving holidays in Nepal. During and along the entire Everest base camp helicopter trek – 11 Days, on the path or in the tea houses, Kulendra with extreme kindness always checked we were getting the best of the incredible experience. We are very grateful to the Nepal Tours team and especially to Kulendra. We highly recommend them to everyone.

Stella Stephen, Saudi Arabia

Everest Mountain Flight

I recently visited Kathmandu and wanted to do the Mount Everest flight as part of my trip. I emailed Kulendra at Nepal Tours to arrange this before travelling to Nepal. I heard about Kulendra from the positive reviews on this site and the reviews are very accurate. Kulendra was superb – quick to communicate back to any questions. The Everest Mountain Flight itself is great for anyone that wants to get a good view of the Himalayas and Everest. The flight itself is about 1 hour and everyone is guaranteed a window seat. I would recommend Kulendra to arrange this trip for anyone considering it.

Jessica Gil, France

Kathmandu Pokhara Chitwan Tour

We contacted manager Kulendra Baral just 2 weeks before we arrived. Kulendra met us personally at the airport and personally supervised every detail of the tour. The guide Mukesh, he provided were excellent, knowlagable, attentive and friendly with good French/English language skills. Nepal Tours enabled us to get the best out of our 8 days Kathmandu, Pokhara & Chitwan Tour in Nepal and took all the worry and hassle out of the trip

Gary Maison, Australia

Manaslu Larke Pass Trekking

My girlfriend and I hike the Manaslu Larke Pass Trek September 2016. All in all it took us about 12 days to complete the entire Manaslu trek and it was incredible! Our guide was Raju Adhikari, an excellent guy and someone I am now happy to call my friend. He did a great job guiding us, but at the same time he had a very laid-back attitude/easy to get along with. Nepal Tours was very helpful as well, they set everything up for a reasonable price. The owner, Kulendra, is very hands-on.

Marcus Brighton, United Kingdom

Real Kathmandu Day Tour

We loved our trip! We had a few days in the Kathmandu Valley so we booked a one-day trek to Nagarkot (highly recommend!!) and an Everest Mountain Flight on a different day. The trek was so beautiful and our guide was knowledgeable, interesting, and super cool. The driver was also always prompt and very nice. Would highly recommend this to someone looking to experience the natural beauties of Nepal.

Stuart Mansell

Upper Mustang Trekking

We had a fantastic 16 days upper mustang trek with Nepal Tours in March 2016! Everything was very professionally organized and delivered to give us exactly the right balance between adventure and relaxation. On the trek we were assigned sancha as our guide and raju as our porter – two great chaps who were tremendous company during our stay in the Mustang region and really ensured our trip went smoothly.

Marie Claire, Spain

Real Kathmandu Day Tour

Nepal Tours have always been my favourite mode of travel! Great accommodation, good pricing. Kulendra had a different concept to do a day tour in Kathmandu. He made us a beautiful trip where includes Mountain flights, short hiking to Nagarkot & Bhaktapur sightseeing. The itinerary was well scheduled. I enjoyed the Real Kathmandu day trip!

Lauren Chris, Ohio, USA

Honeymoon Tour Package

Nepal tours provided excellent customer service to my husband and I. We traveled to Nepal to the Dwarika’s hotel where Kulendra suggested and absolutely LOVED IT. Everything went so smooth and we encountered 0 problems on our entire Nepal honeymoon trip!. I really recommend this company if you want a very easy and FUN vacation. We will be booking with them again!

Seascape, Chicago, Illinois

Bardiya Jungle Safari Tour

Just a great experience tours to Bardia Wildlife Safari. This was my second time in Nepal with Nepal Tours. The rooms have comfortable patios surrounding a serene garden filled with flowers and trees. There is a nice sitting area off the restaurant side of the garden as well. Beer is ice cold. Food is good in the restaurant. The rooms are spacious and the beds are totally comfortable. Thank you so much Kulendra for your great arrangement at Bardia

Joseph Simon, Illinois, United States

Kathmandu Pokhara Chitwan Tour

It was an excellent and hassle free travel arrangement by Mr.Kulendra from Nepal Tours ( You choose him..you got it). He had arranged good vehicle for our 08 days trip to Kathmandu, Chitwan & Pokhara tour. Our stay at good hotels in Kathmandu, Chitwan & Pokhara. The trip to Chitwan was excellent though the hotel room was clean and jungle safari was the best in an entire trip . The trip was well arranged and taken care. A big thanks for Mr. Kulendra and his team.

Parion Primeau, Australia

Langtang Valley Trek

This was our second trek in Nepal, but offered now totally different by new company “Nepal Tours” because last year we faced bad service with another agency. Our superguide Sanchaman Tamang made the trek perfect. He is a considerate, knowledgeable and friendly person encouraging us through sometimes tough trails. Sanch´s team was just great, we felt that they even read our thoughts and helped us in every way. Back in Kathmandu we had a good time sightseeing around, eating well and shopping. Finally first to end Mr.Kulendra made us nice stay in Nepal. Highly recommended the person

Dorai Nagan, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Muktinath Charter Helicopter Tour

Myself and my wife visited this temple during our recent Nepal tour. The journey to Muktinath by helicopter ride from Pokhara city. The views more than compensated. The villages along the route are really scenic. The temple itself was very beautiful and I found it a deeply spiritual experience to take a shower under the 108 spouts of ice cold water and bask in the sunshine and the vibrations of the temple. Thank you so much Kulendra for your kind service in Nepal.

TekTeh, California

14 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

My daughter, my son, and I did the 14 days EBC trekking in December. It was just wonderful. It does get cold at night but during the day, with sun, it’s actually very pleasant. December seems to be a good month as you enjoy the trails and teahouses without being crowded, and it’s before the rainy season. We started hiking Dec 14 and finished by the 27th, which was right before the Christmas crowd showing up. We did Kalapathar the night before EBC for sunset, which is the best time to do it as you would have the most spectacular views of the Everest summit both before and during sunset. The company we used in Nepal was Nepal Tours. They were well organized and accommodating.

Mark Hugaes, United Kingdom

14 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

Hi, A Wonderful Everest Base Camp trek, Well organized by RB and Kulendra from Nepal Tours. Our guide were wonderful and excellent help. Thank you to all for making our trip so memorable. I would highly recommend the use of Nepal Tours to anyone want to Visit Nepal.

Donald Johnson, Australia

Everest Base Camp Helicopter Tour

Me and my wife flew to Everest base camp by helicopter and landed at base camp, took some pictures and came back, it was wonderful trip. I suggest to anyone to take warm clothes for this stop it was freezing cold, views were amazing.

Mr & Mrs T, London

Annapurna Luxury Lodge Trek

This was the most fantastic experience and credit goes to Nepal Tours for their care in arranging such a well thought out itinerary and using knowledgeable, well trained local staff. The Hotel Dwarika’s in Kathmandu was fantastic.

Pierpaolo Polverari, USA

Everest Luxury Trek

Nepal Tours provided us with a fantastic trekking experience to the Everest luxury tour. Kulendra, RB and Dev made sure our every need was catered for. Their concern for our health, safety and well being was a credit to the company. I would have no hesitation in recommending Nepal Tours and his team to anyone wishing to do a trek in Nepal. Very satisfied customer.

Fritz Crestline, Dubai

Everest Base Camp Helicopter Tour

We had a very short time in Nepal and use Nepal tours for our helicopter service to Everest base camp. They organized the whole thing for us very smoothly from airport pick at the beginning till to the end of our holiday. The helicopter flight around the Himalayas and landing at base camp was just spectacular. So, if you are looking for a luxury holiday in Nepal, just go with Kulendra. Great service, great people!!

Joskechha, Denmark

Annapurna Circuit Trek

Kulendra is a owner of the company Nepal Tours. He is really professional and care a lot about their costumers. He can provide you nearly everything and the prices are really reasonable, especially compared to other tour agencies. Everyone I met was really friendly and welcoming and I always had a good feeling travelling with Nepal Tours. I did the Annapurna circuit with one guide and had and excellent experience, so from my point I can just give a strong recommendation.

Guy Harash, Oslo, Norway

Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek

Magnificent views, snow that turned jungle into a Winter Wonderland, smashing sunrises, uncompromising sunsets, unmatched nightskies and a delicious feeling of satisfaction at the end of each day. Me and my family have ordered a full package with Nepal Tours. The Ghorepani trip was incredible for both me and my family. Mr. Kulendra is a professional bright agent with incredible knowledge of touristy Nepal and a unique skill to adapt to the client’s need.

Nanna Karen Gilberg – Norway

Kathmandu 3 Day Trek

The Kathmandu Chisapani Nagarkot trek took us through several Nepalese villages, allowing us a close-up view of their way of life. I really enjoyed the trek and have promised myself that I will return to Nepal to do another. Professional guide, and good service at the tour company. Highly recommended

Jennifer Arnold and Silli, Australia

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek

Silli and l recently completed the Annapurna Sanctuary Trek with Nepal Tours. We had an amazing experience and without any hesitation at all would highly recommend Kulendra Baral to all our friends and anyone considering traveling to Nepal. Right from the very start, our initial correspondence was handled by Kulendra very professionally and made us feel very comfortable and excited about our big adventure.

Jameson, California, USA

Everest Base Camp Helicopter Tour

Just returned to USA after having a stunning adventure in Nepal. I am glad to meet Kulendra and travel with his company. It was totally satisfying and loved my Everest helicopter tour in Nepal. It was amazing experience. I might come back to Nepal in future and definitely going with you guys. Thank you a lot from Jameson.

Cornelis Kok, Netherlands

Ghorepani Poon Hill Trek

Me and my boyfriend had a really nice Ghorepani Poon hill trip to Nepal this September and Nepal Tours arranged our trek very well. We stayed at nice teahouses, had nice food and saw lots of beautiful places. Padam, our tour guide, and Saila, our porter, did a really great job. They have got really good experience and always helped us throughout the trip. I really highly recommend Nepal Tours if you are going on a trip to Nepal!”

Travel Date: 06th Sept 2016

Howard Kingston, United Kingdom

14 Days Everest Base Camp Trek

Such a fantastic trip that I highly recommend! Couldn’t have asked for better guides and a better group of people to travel to Everest Base Camp with!. A challenging but incredibly rewarding trip with constantly changing, awe inspiring scenery. The better prepared you are physically, emotionally and organizationally the more you will enjoy your time in the mountains.
Travel Date: 14th March 2015

Van Lanschot, The Netherlands

Family Lodge Trek

The tour guide, Sanchaman, was excellent! He was humourful to the children and a very good guide to us. Nepal Tours organised a really wonderful Christmas holiday tours to Nepal. It was our family treks to around Pokhara valley. We really enjoyed the views of all the mountains and being able to show Nepal to the children. The combination of walking and playing was perfect.
Travel Date: 10th Dec 2014

Daniel, United Kingdom

Family Lodge Trek

Amazingly friendly welcome, made us feel so comfortable and at home! The room was beautiful and immaculately clean, everything was perfect! this was the amazing family trek from Pokhara. We recommend Nepal Tours

Prabhakaran, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Muktinath Tour Package

Myself and my wife visited this Muktinath temple during our Nepal tour from 17th Sept 2016. The journey by four wheel drive was over rough roads but the views more than compensated. The villages along the route are really scenic. The temple itself was very beautiful and I found it a deeply spiritual experience to take a shower under the 108 spouts of ice cold water and bask in the sunshine and the vibrations of the temple.

Ajit Narayan, Chennai, INDIA

Muktinath Tour Package

We thank you for arranging our wonderful journey to Muktinath and Pokhara from 29th March 2016. We are both nearly 60 years of age but your arrangements was perfect and we had enjoyed our trip so much that we want to come back again to Nepal and request you to again another holidays

Pritum, Banglore, India

Everest Mountain Flight

We flew with Yeti airlines (to the Everest scenic Mountain flight) on 21 April. Everything ran on time and the service was good.You even get invited one by one to the cockpit, which was nice. The Mountain views were incredible! We flew so close that you could see imprints in the snow. And the sky was perfectly clear too giving a beautiful blue backdrop to the mountains. Definitely worth the money.

Denise Boyne

Everest Mountain Flight

The actual Everest flight was great. The views of Himalayas was amazing and the pilot very kindly took some great photos of Everest for me in the cock pit, as i was one of the last to go up and we were very close.We also received a certificate at the end which was pretty fab. Overall an unforgettable flight.

Luna Campbell

Nepal Itinerary 5 Days

Nepal Tours arranged everything, including pickup and drop off, Kathmandu/Pokhara tour, hotels, our cultural guide and driver – they really covered all the bases. Our one week went smoothly, without a hitch. My sincere thanks to everyone at Nepal Tours, especially Kulendra and our patient & helpful cultural guide “BISHNU”!

Carlos Cases

Everest Panorama Trek

It was an amazing experience. Everything was well organized by the agency: transportation, accommodation, permits, tims card and guide. The guide did his job very well! He was concerned about us, had a good eye on us when we were walking and he also listened to our proposals and ideas. It was very nice to have a good guide like this. The Everest Panorama Trek is very beautiful! with a lot of wonderful views and panoramas.
Travel Year: 06 March 2014

Mr. Bharat

3 Days in Kathmandu

We like to thank Mr Kulendra (Nepal Tours) who arrange a wonderful 2 nights 3 days Kathmandu tour for us while we were at Nepal. The accommodation really make us feel at home whereby the hotel staffs are friendly and fulfill our needs.
Mr. Bharat, Banglore, INDIA

Gary Gathes

Tiji Festival Trek

I went to Nepal for several times over a period of time but never used a travel agent like this time and I am so glad I did it and made the right choice. Kulendra, the proprietor of this company personally looked after our tour ensuring our safety, comfort and requirement.

We had reasonable hotel rates but best in the locality and the rooms selected were good with views. We made friends with the team especially with Kulendra, Kumar. I felt so close. Nepal will live very close to my heart. If you are looking for a family trip something off the beaten activity and tour Nepal meaningfully, Nepal Tours, doubtlessly, is your choice.

Visited May 2016

Kathrin Nico

Mani Rimdu Festival Trek

Stop searching for a guiding organisation now and choose for Nepal Tours ! Perfectly organized, always very friendly, taking care of clients! Personal is being paid correctly and insurance is allright.

George G

Nepal Itinerary 5 Days

Fantastic Experience! Nepal tours tailored the holidays exactly to my needs and my short time constraints. A very knowledgeable staff and guides! – I will definitely recommend them. I will use them next time when I return with my family to do a trek in Pokhara hopefully next year!

Jameson Robert

Wedding Anniversary Tour

Great and most beautiful luxury tours in Nepal. We had enjoyed. Thank you so much for Nepal tours entire team